<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>

stop my heart and brain
11.05.17

friday night, i had a very successful (i think) first date.

his name is chris, he's cuter than his pictures, he travels a lot, and he held my hand at the bar.

i just want to remember the feeling of being outside in the cold, the way he put his arm around me and pulled me in, smiled, and kissed me. the way he laughed and said, "i like wine you."

i just want to remember the feeling of finding a brick wall in an alley, leaning against it, and feeling the pressure of his body on mine.

in his car, i told him, "i would really like to see you next weekend," in between kissing him goodbye.

he texted me the next morning to make sure he wasn't too forward or seeming as though he was expecting too much -

for the first time in a long time, it feels like i could actually like someone. it's very, very nice to feel.