<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>

excuse my manners if i make a scene
11.07.11

i love our french lunches. today, it was so beautiful, it honestly was the perfect weather. we got my blanket and ate lunch in the quad. after we all finished eating and talking to mathieu about his praxis exam, caroline got out her frisbee and she, austin, and andrew started playing.

i told mathieu that i had to go print out my notes for my presentation today. so instead of playing frisbee, he followed me to the library and talked to me while i printed them out, and then we went back to the quad.

for the next hour, he sat with me on the blanket as we talked about french and friends and what have you, until the rest of them came back and sat with us.

i don't know, it was nice, that's all. sometimes i start to think and then i stop.